

County Commissioner Academy

What is it?

- Professional development program for county commissioners
- Integrates various MAC trainings and materials from NACo, MSU Extension and state of Michigan
- "Graduation" runs on a 2-year cycle
- Qualifying credits began in 2018





How Do I Participate?

Think one word: Easy

- No special registration required
- Just sign up for designated MAC conference events, MSUE trainings, etc.





What Do I Get?

Two qualification levels

- "Certified" = those who have reached 10 credit hours over a 2-year period
- "Advanced" = those who have reached 20 credit hours over a 4-year period







Ed Boettcher Antrim County







Vaughn Begick Bay County









Teri Freehling Berrien County









Roseann Marchetti Cass County







Toni Drier Emmet County









Charles MacInnis Emmet County







Joe Bonovetz Gogebic County









Mary Ellen Babcock Huron County







Bryan Kolk Newaygo County









William Miller Oakland County







Mike Chappell Van Buren County





